Yoga and It’s types!

Table of Contents

Hello friends! We at Gita Quest are here to discover our best friend, true guide and the most valuable assets of life -'The Bhagavad Gita'.

Now we will discuss the major topic of Bhagavad Gita -  'Stages of Yoga'. Herein, we will discuss 5 major stages of Yoga and their purpose. So, let's get started.

If you haven't checked our blog on Yoga and Its significance, pls click the link given below. It will help you understand the process of Yoga in an easy way.

Yoga and it's significance

Now, let us explore the different phases of Yoga:

Stage I - Karma Kand

This is the first stage from where 'Yoga' begins. It's the introductory phase of Yoga. This is the stage where people actually start referring to the scriptures like 'Shrimad Bhagwatam', 'Bhagwat Gita' etc. to understand the difference between right and wrong.

At this stage, people don't have any concern with 'yoga' or 'Moksha'. They want to enjoy life but also use the holy scriptures for guidance. They want their materialistic as well as spiritual upliftment simultaneously. As such people use the right scriptures they develop the right approach towards life and 'Yoga' begins in their lives.

Stage II - Karma Yoga

This is the first stage from which Yoga begins in the true sense. Here, the person is still attached to materialistic things but has a spiritual goal as well. This is called 'Karma yoga'. In this, the person does the Karma for himself and Yoga is performed for the supreme being, to achieve the spiritual goal. Thus, it becomes 'Karma + Yoga'.

In such a type of Yoga, whatever efforts one will put to achieve something becomes his 'Karma' and he will dedicate the result of it to God. For eg. If someone earns money with several efforts and if he donates some part of that money for a good cause or to help someone, it becomes 'Karma Yoga' for him.

Though you are still attached to worldly things, there is no need to even detach from anyone. It's just that you have to perform your duties, and whatever you get or you earn, use it for a noble cause. It's the easiest form of Yoga among all.

These were the two initial stages of Yoga. There are still 3 stages of Yoga which we will discuss in the next part.

To read the next part, click the link given below.

Yoga and its types 2

Hare Krishna!

One Response

  1. Nice job on your blog post! It was informative and engaging. I especially liked how you provided practical tips that I can apply in my own life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + 16 =